Our Team


Sulagna Bhattacharya

Graduate Student (PhD expected in 2026)


Anupam Ray

Anupam Ray

Graduate Student (2016-22)

TIFR → N3As / Berkeley

PhD thesis (TIFR, 2022): Unravelling the Mystery of Dark Matter with Stars & Black Holes

Github: anupamray02

Bhavesh Chauhan

Postdoctoral Fellow (2019-22)

PRL (PhD) TIFRU.Iowa → BITS Pilani (Faculty)

Github: bhvzchhn

Soumya Bhattacharyya

Soumya Bhattacharyya

Graduate Student (2015-21)

TIFR Academia Sinica

PhD Thesis (TIFR, 2023): Fast Flavor Conversion of Astrophysical Neutrinos - Linear and Nonlinear Analysis

Github: soumya1994SN

Aritra Gupta

Postdoctoral Fellow (2017-19)

HRI (PhD) TIFRULB Brussels IFIC Valencia

Anirban Das

Anirban Das

Graduate Student (2014-19)

TIFR → Stanford / SLAC → Seoul Natl. Univ.

PhD thesis (TIFR, 2019): Novel Astrophysical and Cosmological Signatures of a Self-Interacting Dark Sector

Github: anirbandas89

Manibrata Sen

Manibrata Sen

Graduate Student (2014-18)

TIFRN3As / Berkeley MPI Heidelberg

PhD thesis (TIFR, 2018): New Aspects of Supernova Neutrino Flavor Conversions: In the Standard Model and Beyond (co-supervised with Amol Dighe)